I Knit and Pearl (and I Like it!)

I KNIT AND PEARL   (to the tune of I Kissed a Girl by Katy Perry)                                           By…little old me!

It’s not the hobby that I planned…Yarn

..not my intention.

I took those needles in my hand.

Read the directions.

I knit my first sweater.

Just wanna try it on,

I’m curious to see,

final dimensions.

I knit and pearl and I like it.
Working with yarn’s fantastic!
I knit with wool just to try it.
Hope my boyfriend will like it.
It felt so soft,
I knit so tight,
Maybe, I’ll finish tonight.
I knit and pearl and I like it.
I like it.

I think I’ll buy another skein.
Price doesn’t matter.
Yes, knitting is my chosen game,
Just in my nature.
It’s not what,
Cool girls do,
Not how they should behave.
My hands are so tired,
Can’t put it away.

I knit and pearl and I like it.
Working with yarn’s fantastic!
I knit with wool just to try it.
Hope my boyfriend will like it.
It felt so soft,
I knit so tight,
Maybe, I’ll finish tonight.
I knit and pearl and I like it.
I like it.

We girls who knit are magical
Soft yarn, warm hands, so flexible
Hard to resist so touchable
Too good to not to try it!
Something to do…so innocent.

I knit and pearl and I like it
Working with yarn’s fantastic.
I knit with wool just to try it.
Hope my boyfriend will like it.
It felt so soft,
I knit so tight,
I’ll knit a blanket tonight.
I knit and pearl and I like it,
I like it!

I was a huge fan of Tom Lehrer and Allan Sherman as a kid…and I think I own every Wierd Al album that exists. I have always loved clever song parodies!  This one isn’t so clever…but it’s all mine.  At my age…I am not so interested in kissing, but would love to have a warm sweater and maybe some handmade socks.

One thought on “I Knit and Pearl (and I Like it!)

Leave a Reply

